Power Rangers Casting Sides Released: Goseiger it is!

Two weeks ago, we learned from an inside source that Saban would be having casting calls sometime this month for the next batch of Power Rangers for the 2012 season. A week later, we found out that they had cancelled the bigger casting call event, with no reason given. Well, now we’ve learned that they are going to hold auditions for the 2012 Power Rangers season!

While no big announcement has been made, casting call “sides” have popped up on services like Showfax.com, and the parts shown so far are for the Red, Black, Blue, Yellow, and Pink Rangers, indicating a Goseiger adaption. Other people have already purchased/downloaded the sides, and so far it seems to be the same sides that they posted for the Power Rangers Samurai auditions [last year's casting sides here]. They’re even using the same casting director, Iris Hampton, who at one time listed Power Rangers in her Facebook job description, but had to change it because of overzealous fans constantly bothering her. Anyway, here’s an excerpt from one of the casting sides, courtesy of PowerAnimals:

POWER RANGER SIDES
SADIE (PINK RANGER) – AVA (YELLOW RANGER)

• AUDITION ADDRESS
1950 Sawtelle Blvd Suite 270
Los Angeles, CA 90025
PRUSACasting@aol.com
• Please correspond by email if you need to re-schedule your audition time.
• If you are running late please note that my audition schedule for the week of August
22nd is Monday through Thursday from 10-noon and 1:00-5:00 PM.
• Please park on street – metered parking
• Please bring 2 headshots and resumes.

EXT. HALLWAY – DAY

SADIE stands outside the gym where the rescued children play. She is wounded
just above her right hip. Slowly, she sits on the floor and leans against the wall.

AVA comes looking for her.

AVA
SADIE, SADIE, are you okay?

SADIE
Yes, it’s nothing.

AVA notices blood.

AVA
You’re injured. Let me see.

SADIE
I told you. Don’t worry. Just go back. I’ll meet you inside.

AVA
I won’t leave you like this.

SADIE
I’m fine, please.

AVA
I think you need to rest a while.
The kids are fine.

SADIE looks into the room and sees a group of girls playing with dolls and toys.

SADIE
I always wanted to play like that.

SADIE turns to AVA. She smiles but is sad.

SADIE (CONT’D)
I never got to play with other girls. When I was young,
all I wanted to do was play house, pretend I was the mom, but…I
always had to practice, to train…I’m sorry for
talking this way. I don’t quite feel like myself.

AVA
It’s okay. That’s your dream? To marry…

SADIE
Sometimes, I just wish I could have a normal life; become a normal
wife, maybe even a normal mother one day.

AVA
I am sure you will be all of those things.

SADIE
Well, that was the plan. But sometimes, I think
about what would happen if we…

AVA
I know…
Sadie brushes it off with a smile.

SADIE
I’m sorry. I’m just being…such a

AVA
No. It’s fine. I understand.

SADIE
Let’s go back inside. C’mon. I don’t know
what’s gotten into me. I’m getting so emotional…
Sadie smiles to AVA and tries to get back up, but she is
held back by the shooting pain in her side.

Very deep stuff. :P Anyway, like it said in the thing, auditions will be held next Monday, the 22nd, until Thursday the 25th, from 10:00-Noon and 1:00-5:00 pm. You’ll need to email them to set up an audition time. If you’d like to download any of the other sides, just click the Showfax.com link above.

For anyone out there bold enough to try out, I say good luck to you! Break a leg, just not your own!

-M.C., the Quantum Twin

About henshinhead

I'm a blogger, artiste, madman, and super-powered being from another dimension. My day involves blogging about toku stuff, and saving the world from evil organizations and giant monsters. What's your day like? :P
This entry was posted in MC's posts and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Power Rangers Casting Sides Released: Goseiger it is!

  1. Cassidy Gatewood says:

    Are they still holding auditions? Or am I too late? It’s the middle of March(2012) now, please let me know, and where I could find more information maybe…

    • henshinhead says:

      Haven’t heard anything yet, but I’m keeping an eye out for anything new. Just keep checking in!

      • x.integra.tech@gmail.com says:

        posted in the wrong area.
        Are the auditions going to be in August of this year??? I have the sides, but I didn’t receive any form of contact other than an email address.

      • henshinhead says:

        Hey, sorry about the delay. These sides are from last fall, and they are out of date. These auditions seem to have been permanently postponed, we were suppose to have heard something about it by now, but there hasn’t been any new info on it in months. At this rate, we might not hear anything from them for months to come. They’ll have to hold new auditions soon, because I can tell you for certain that they’re running out of story, and that there now two seasons behind their Japanese counterparts (in case your confused, the show is taken from a series in Japan called Super Sentai, which has been around for over 35 years).

        To sum it all up: the whole thing’s in limbo until they can make up their minds one way or another, but I feel confidant that we won’t have to wait much longer to hear back from them. Just keep checking back here to see if anything new comes up.

  2. Deionte Harrilla says:

    Hello there! My name is Deionte. I’m 14 but ever since I was very little I would watch power rangers… I was told I used to say “go,go, power rangers”… I even tell the kids at my school I watch the power rangers… I shrug any of their negative judgement off… I would like to be the second young teen blue or black ranger because they boost the level of confidence in the team… plus there hadent been a young ranger in years… plz reply!

  3. Joshua Jones says:

    Hello, my name is Joshua Jones. Ever since I was a kid my sisters will always tell me about power rangers, at first I really couldnt understand them. Like whats a power ranger? As I got older the more they told me about it, I started with the very first season of power rangers (Mighty Morphin Power Rangers). I loved it. From then I watched every season of power rangers that came out. Now that I’m finally grown into an athletic man, I am ready for the Power Ranger season. I would like to take on the role of the Red Ranger. I watched how Jason,Rocky,Tommy,TJ,Andros, and ect played as the red ranger and lead their team, I believe that I can do that as well. I know that it will be hard to learn the stunt moves and all but like I said I am athletic and ready for anything. I will work hard for that role, and if I dont get this role then I will wait for the next one. That’s how much I would like to have it. If you give me this oppertunite I will prove to you that I am ready to take on this responsablilite.

  4. I want to be the red ranger for power rangers pirate of time I know how to use a soward and everything but i still need help with flips iam really looking for wore for the role of the red pirate ranger.

  5. the part for the red ranger is my part piz I really want to be the red ranger for praite of time

  6. My name Raphael Armando Figueredo I will like to be the red power ranger let me know on facebook.

  7. I plan on becoming the red red ranger for the power rangers.

  8. Pingback: NOTICE: To anyone looking for info on the next round of Power Rangers auditions. | henshinhead

  9. Pingback: Power Rangers 2013 Casting Postponed!: So what are we gonna do, Saban? | henshinhead

  10. tameka almonte says:

    hi i would like to try out please i been trying for so long

  11. Pingback: henshinhead EXCLUSIVE!: Official character breakdowns for next Power Rangers series! Seriously!! | henshinhead

  12. Hello , It’s Miguel Fils-Aime

    I Just wanted to tell you that am going to wait for the the next audition for power
    Rangers ( do to the PR Pirates ). I Have seen the Pirate season , and let me tell I am super
    Impresses . Am going for the Role of the Silver Ranger soon ! .

    Thanks for the Notices
    best regard
    - Miguel Fils-Aime

    • henshinhead says:

      Alright Miguel, until next time I guess. Of course, you’re more than welcome to come back to the blog anytime, you don’t always have to wait for an audition to pop up. :) Best of luck in 2013! Who knows, maybe I’ll see you there. ;)

      -M.C.

  13. Pingback: Saban to begin Casting Call for Power Rangers 2012!: YES!!!!!!!!!!! | henshinhead

Leave a Reply

