Power Rangers Samurai: OMG its almost here!

Its been awhile since I’ve written something about Power Rangers Samurai that wasn’t an update to something that I already posted. While, admittedly, there really isn’t anything new to report about it, there’s still a lot of stuff to say about it. For one, Nick has apparently picked up on just how popular the show has already become (without the series even starting), so they’ve actually been promoting it like crazy. Several new tv spots have come out just within the last couple of weeks, including some very epic minute-long commercials, like the ones with the rotating helmets. Both the Nick.com Power Rangers Samurai webpage and the Power Rangers official website have really been working to improve their look and feel to make them more appealing, although, since the 145 Days of Power Rangers ended yesterday (Jan. 31), I’m a bit down. I hope they decide to keep them all online somewhere accessible. And in this time, we’ve come to know the upcoming story and these new characters a little better.

You have Jayden, the Red Samurai Ranger, the strong and fearless leader who seems a bit warmer than his Shinkenger counterpart. Then there’s Kevin, the Blue Samurai Ranger, the strict, disciplined one, who seems a little less over the top than Ryunosuke. Of course, they are followed by Mia (seriously, who picked these names?), the Pink Samurai Ranger, whose the big sister of the group (sound familiar?). Then there’s Mike, the Green Samurai Ranger, who is kind of a goofball and not all that interested in the disciplinary side of being a Samurai (in defense of the writers, they brought in a bunch of new ones, and there still learning the ropes, so give them some credit). And, of course, there’s Emily, who is, you guessed it, the Yellow Samurai Ranger, and a little country girl who went in place of her sick sister.

Outside of the main cast, there’s Takeru, who trains and watches over the Rangers. And they brought back Bulk! And with him they added a character that I’m assuming is Skull’s son, although I’ve got no idea of what his name will be. I’m not sure what they’ve renamed the Gedoushu in general, but the Nanashi Renjyuu are now called Moogers (sounds like something from TMNT, and I’m referring to the 80’s cartoon).

I’m so looking forward to the opening episode. I’m waiting on pins and needles for the February 7th premiere. Wow, these things are really starting to hurt. Anyway, that all I have to say for right now. Comeback the day of the premiere to get my review of the first episode. I can tell even now that it will be glowing. Ok, not waiting on these damn things anymore! And so we’re clear, you’re more than welcome to come back as many times before or after as you want. Who knows? I may just post more stuff between now and then. Dang it, I still have a needle stuck on my butt!

-M.C., the quantum twin

UPDATE: Apparently the character thats suppose to be Skull’s son is named Spike, and he calls Bulk “Uncle Bulk”. Don’t we all wish we had friendships that strong and that last that long. Video on IGN and YouTube of the two interacting with each other.

UPDATE: The Gedoushu are now called the Nylock (or something like that).

Author: henshinhead

I'm a blogger, writer, artiste, gamer, madman, and super-powered being from another dimension. My day involves blogging about geek stuff, building my own little worlds, and saving this world from evil organizations and giant monsters. What's your day like? ;P

3 thoughts on “Power Rangers Samurai: OMG its almost here!”

  1. I’ve been browsing online more than three hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It is pretty worth enough for me. In my view, if all website owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the web will be much more useful than ever before.

  2. I am not sure where you are getting your info, but great topic. I needs to spend some time learning more or understanding more. Thanks for fantastic info I was looking for this information for my mission.

Leave a Reply

