Toku Challenge met! And the winner is……………

…….. Ape Sentai MONKEYMAN! That’s right, this guy either had or found all 51 episodes of Bioman that had been dubbed into English by Toei. And if you go to the original post, you’ll find DDL links to all of them. Hopefully they all work. If not, I’m very disappointed MONKEYMAN. Especially now that you’re officially my bestestest friend EVER (one of these days I’m going to trademark the whole EVER™ thing (joke trademarks are funny)). As promised, here is my email address (for MONKEYMAN’s eyes only): (no longer available due to increase in spam). I’d rather not give away anymore personal information here, but if you’d like to contact me, MONKEYMAN, you’re more than welcome to do so. And if not, then that’s cool too. I respect you’re right to privacy. But you gotta admit, it’s not cool to just leave you’re bestestest friend EVER hanging. 😉

Anyway, for those of you who didn’t see the original post, or who wanted to see these dubbed videos themselves, here’s a link: https://henshinhead.wordpress.com/2011/04/09/my-challenge-to-you-bioman-english-dub/ . Just follow it and the download links will be in the comments section. And since I had to put my email address in this post, anyone else who wants to contact me that way could if they wanted. If I see any spam though, I’ll remove the address from the post.

Anyway, for everybody else, expect new posts soon, there just hasn’t been any big news out in the last week that I haven’t already reported on. And I’m working on some of my own stuff right now, so I might just share some of that with you.

And here is a little something for MONKEYMAN as a token of my appreciation:

The barrel says “Saru Sentai Monkiman” which means Ape Sentai MONKEYMAN. Just a little sign of appreciation. You are welcome to use this for stuff if you like.

UPDATE: (5/2/11) Brent from Rangerboard recently posted a link to a thread in the comments section of the original post, related to a report from a 1986 L.A. Times article in which Saban got a green light to start filming on a new series called “Bio-Man”(!). Oh, what could have been. Check it out here: http://www.rangerboard.com/showthread.php?t=146631 And I just want to add that I haven’t heard from MONKEYMAN, which isn’t cool. If you didn’t get my email (which apparently a bunch of other people of ill-repute have now) you could always drop a comment here somewhere, just saying. I made that picture for you, and all I get are a bunch of links. I’ll be waiting.

Oh, and here’s the link to the original news article: http://articles.latimes.com/1986-08-12/business/fi-18776_1_haim-saban go check it out. It also mentions other shows Saban produced at the time, including cult anime classic Macron I (originally GoShogun).

Author: henshinhead

I'm a blogger, writer, artiste, gamer, madman, and super-powered being from another dimension. My day involves blogging about geek stuff, building my own little worlds, and saving this world from evil organizations and giant monsters. What's your day like? ;P