All right, I get it, you’re not interested in my stuff: henshinGARB is no more.

Reluctantly, I have decided to close down the shop today. I’ve had well over 200 people visit it since it opened, but unfortunately not a single person has actually bought anything. If I was running an actual store in a mall or someplace like that, and over 200 people walked in and right back out, I would have been out of business and in a giant financial hole. But luckily, it was a free account with Spreadshirt.com, so I didn’t have to go through all of that. And I don’t have to worry about paying taxes now, since I didn’t make a dime of income (at least I think it works that way, I have no idea, they find ways to screw people). But it still would have been nice if one of you had something. I didn’t get any real input from you, so I don’t really know why you weren’t interested. Was it just too soon? Was it the pricing? Did you spend all your money on Go-Kaiger merchandise? Were my designs really as bad as KRFan said they were? (By the way, screw you KRFan, it’s one thing to criticize, it’s another thing to be a horse’s ass about it.) I didn’t expect to make a real living off of this, but a little bit on the side would have been nice. I probably would have used most of it to expand this site, there are a whole host of upgrades that I would like to get, but I just can’t afford. Well, I guess it doesn’t matter at this point. I might reopen the shop sometime later on, when there are a some more of you following the site, maybe include some broader designs and themes, try to bring in non-toku people. Until then though, I’ll only be running the blog, reporting on toku news as usual. I might even get the chance to get into some of my own  stuff, I’m working on a few creative projects at the moment and I plan on sharing them with you, whether you want me to or not.

To henshinGARB, may it one day be a success. And once again, screw you KRFan! I don’t care how many thumbs down this gets, screw you and the horse you rode in on, KRFan!

Author: henshinhead

I'm a blogger, writer, artiste, gamer, madman, and super-powered being from another dimension. My day involves blogging about geek stuff, building my own little worlds, and saving this world from evil organizations and giant monsters. What's your day like? ;P

5 thoughts on “All right, I get it, you’re not interested in my stuff: henshinGARB is no more.”

  1. YAY!! Thanks tons man! And you even added Boukenger designs!!! I put my first order in today, and I can’t WAIT to get it!! Only got Red versions of the Boukenger and Gokaiger shirts to start, and a pack of large buttons of each of the same emblems as well. If this order looks good when I get it, there will MOST DEF be more coming in the near future! Thanks again man, from one fan to another!

    1. No, thank you. Honestly, if it wasn’t for you’re comment I wouldn’t have any idea that people were actually interested in my stuff. And really, as much as I’ve skewered KRFan for his/her comment, it really wasn’t the comment that made me close it, that was just insult to injury at that point. It was just because no one else bought anything before now. I had some real doubts in myself and my work at that point, but now there disappearing. Thanks for being my first customer! BTW i added the Boukenger stuff when I saw your email address (don’t be weirded out, it just pops up when I review the comments).

      1. Meh, no worries. I know pretty much how blog sites work like that, giving certain info only to the operator of the site. If anything, I can honestly say thanks again — awesome nod to a fellow Toku/Sentai lover! 😛 Boukenger wasn’t very well received among most fans from what I could tell, citing it as being only a big toy commercial, but if you look past all the mecha and such, and pay attention to story, its a good show! LOVED Akashi! Best Red they’d had in years, at that point!

        And hey, don’t doubt yourself, or your work, even if it may go ages without any hits, man! Look at say, Todd McFarlane, who did some of his early work on Spider-Man comics, and on others in Marvel…he tried for years to get his work recognized by the greats, and finally ended up drawing Spawn for Image Comics, and was a founding member of the company! So hey, who knows what the future holds, right?

        Keep in touch, I’ll be around 🙂

  2. Hey there…

    I, for one, was very interested in your ideas for HenshinGarb…especially the Gokaiger shirts and buttons! This news saddens me, as I had only recently (a little over a week ago) discovered your site, and was trying to wait until I got some extra spending cash built up to buy what I wanted. I would really like to see things like this more available on the open market, even if produced by Toei or Bandai or whatever affiliates they use for apparel merchandise. Any Power Rangers items like this you find in the States are all made for very small children usually, so adults have to look at specialty shops to even have a chance at owning clothing we want to support our fave shows with! If you start this process again, and open your store up, I would really like to hear about it! I’d had no idea you would shut it down so soon after I found your site, or I would have picked up at least one of the shirts I wanted that day. Please let me know if you are still willing to sell this type of thing in the future!! I’ll be checking back to this site to see what’s new, now that I know it’s here. Hope to hear from you soon!!! Thanks!

    1. Why thank you PaladinZeo, so nice to here that someone was interested in my merchandise. Truthfully, and don’t tell a whole lot of people, the shop is only inactive, I still have the account with spreadshirt.com, and if you’re still interested I can always reactivate the site.

      In fact (… CLICK CLICK CLICK CLICK CLICK…. BACKSPACE…… SMACK!……. CLICK, ENTER) it’s now active again. Just head over to the site and get what you want!

Leave a Reply

