Go-Kaiger Rumors: What’s the real reason behind Basco’s betrayl?! You mean he isn’t just a greedy blackheart that gives pirates a bad name?

Yeah, I know this pic isn’t even remotely related to the story, I just wanted to use it.

Anyway, some interesting rumors have popped up regarding Basco, and the possible reason for his betrayl. So far, the main reason that’s been presented in the series for his betrayl is simply out of greed; Zangyack offered him a ship, amnesty, and the status of privateer. And so far, his performance on the show has demonstrated how much of a lecherous dog he can be. But, what if all of that is just an act? Here’s what’s come up (these rumors come from a source I’m not overly familiar with, so I really wouldn’t take these rumors seriously if I were you):

  • Basco’s betrayal was planned by AkaRed. He gave him a secret mission but to perfectly fulfill it, he had to betray the Red Pirates.
  • AkaRed and Navi are still in the secret. Basco should join the Gokaigers sooner or later.
  • In addition, it seems that Gai dies at the end of the series.

So, what do you think? Was Basco only trying to gain favor with Zangyack as part of a secret mission for AkaRed, or is that just hogwash? And do you think they would ever actually kill off Gai?! I honestly can’t believe the rumor about Gai. I know he’s a living illusion to these fallen Sentai warriors that have appeared in the show, but there’s also a lot that tells me that they won’t kill him off. I’ll post my opinions about it later. As for Basco, I could almost believe it, but he just plays the traitor too well. If anyone else joins the Go-Kaigers, I have a feeling it will be someone that we haven’t run into yet. Yeah, I’ll post something about that too.

Anyway, those are the newest rumors that have come out so far, if anything else comes out (preferably something more substantial), I’ll be sure to let you know.

-M.C., the Quantum Twin

Author: henshinhead

I'm a blogger, writer, artiste, gamer, madman, and super-powered being from another dimension. My day involves blogging about geek stuff, building my own little worlds, and saving this world from evil organizations and giant monsters. What's your day like? ;P

Leave a Reply

