NOTICE: To anyone looking for info on the next round of Power Rangers auditions.

I know that there are a lot of you out there with questions about the next Power Rangers series, including audition info and advise. In fact, most of the comments I’ve been getting since the initial announcement for the 2012 (now 2013) auditions have been mainly focused on audition advise and/or info. I’d just like to say a few things here and now in regard to these questions:

  1. I would like to point out here and now that I am NOT a casting agent, nor am I involved in any way with the casting process. I’m just a fan like everybody else, and I’ve happened to look into doing this before myself. I get my info on this the same way I get any other piece of news for my blog; I search around various other websites/blogs to find out what’s going on, just like you guys. I’m as far from an insider as you can get.
  2. Part of the reason I haven’t been responding to comments related to this lately is because the auditions have currently been postponed until late March/early April, and a billion rumors have come out of the woodwork about what they might end up doing. I don’t want to tell you guys anything yet until I know for sure what’s going on, and it looks like we might not hear anything about it for months. So settle in, because we’re going to be stuck here waiting until the whole thing comes out of limbo.
  3. I’m sorry, I know almost anyone that’s asked wants me to personally email them any info I can get, but I just can’t do that. I’m sorry, but I’m just not going to sift through (what will be about) eight months worth of comments in April to tell everyone that’s asked about it. If you want to know more about these auditions when I do, then either subscribe to the blog via email (just click the “Sign Me Up!” button on the right, between the Meta and Top Rated sections) or follow me on Twitter. I promise, those will be the fastest ways to receive any updates.
  4. I don’t want to give out any advise yet, but if you really need to know, here’s what they’re usually looking for from people auditioning:
    a. People usually between the ages of 18-23.
    b. People who are physically fit or at least in shape (so not fair to the chubby fans).
    c. Would prefer some previous acting experience.
    d. Would prefer some experience with anything requiring choreographed stunt work (not solely limited to Martial Arts, but that’s a plus).
    e. Must have a legal, up-to-date passport.
    f. Must be willing to move to New Zealand for the duration of the filming (about 6-8 months).
    g. Must be willing to work 13 hour days, up to nine days at a time (usually filming three episodes within that period).
  5. For those of you wondering what to include on your audition tape, just remember to introduce yourself, whatever casting agency you’re with (I highly recommend signing with a legitimate one), and the part your going for. If there are sides or scripts available for the role (depending on where you look, there will usually be some available for download), then try to do a reading for that part. Then, because the part is for an action series, include a short collection of action shots showing off your best work. Overall, the video should be between 5-10 minutes, with the video only as long as it needs to be. Again, I’m not a casting agent, but I am getting this advise from legitimate sources, and anything said here can be found online.

These are the only real answers I have for everyone’s questions. If you questions are general, I’m most likely going to send you to this post. For more specific questions, I’ll try to answer those on a case-by-case basis. Keep in mind, though, that I don’t have all the answers. Who they eventually pick, and how they pick them, is solely up to Casting team. Good luck to anyone who tries out. And seriously, can we go easy on the questions for the next couple of months? Thank you.

-M.C., the Quantum Twin

UPDATE: (5/2/12) Good news everyone! The casting calls are back on!! Check out the new breakdowns here.

Author: henshinhead

I'm a blogger, writer, artiste, gamer, madman, and super-powered being from another dimension. My day involves blogging about geek stuff, building my own little worlds, and saving this world from evil organizations and giant monsters. What's your day like? ;P

5 thoughts on “NOTICE: To anyone looking for info on the next round of Power Rangers auditions.”

    1. Unfortunately, it’s a fake. April fools joke. Let’s just hope that Saban will decide to work along those lines. =D

      1. Ahaha yeah I know, I was just trying to pass it on, and trying to get everyone hyped.. haha i was just going along with it as an april dolls joke

      2. I wish it were true… The premise of it sounds really good. But they could REALLY mess it up.

  1. I hope that the casting notice comes out soon. I’ve been checking your page regularly to see if you have any updates. Please post as soon as you do! I can’t wait to find out if it will be Goseiger or Gokaiger! =D Or they could just skip to Go-Buster, but I can’t see that being a good choice.

Leave a Reply

