Kaiketsu A☆Gilder = Kamen Rider???

This is awesome!

Jyger's Rant

So yeah, I was watching one of the newer episodes of Pokémon Best Wishes earlier today, and I could not help but notice the similarity between a character that appears in said episode and a certain beloved Japanese superhero. In fact, the resemblance was so striking that I was certain it was intentional. But then, maybe it’s just me…or you could be the judge.

Okay, okay, all joking aside, I checked Bulbapedia and apparently it WAS intentional. Also, I noticed a bit too late that the costume and name are heavily based off of another classic tokusatsu hero, Kaiketsu Zubat. All I have to say is how funny would it be if this guy’s motif was a Zubat instead of an Accelgor, just to further the joke?

View original post

Author: henshinhead

I'm a blogger, writer, artiste, gamer, madman, and super-powered being from another dimension. My day involves blogging about geek stuff, building my own little worlds, and saving this world from evil organizations and giant monsters. What's your day like? ;P

Leave a Reply

