Go-Kaiger Romance?: Are Ozawa Ryota and Ichimichi Mao dating?

I haven’t even started on the post, and already I feel like a sellout.

Anyway, there have been rumors spreading around the Japanese tabloid sites that Ozawa Ryota and Ichimichi Mao of Kaizoku Sentai Go-Kaiger might be dating each other. Here’s a grainy photo supposedly of the two kissing each other while on a date:

Here’s a translation of the online article where the picture was found:

“A picture of Ichimichi Mao & Ozawa Ryota on a date …holding hands together somewhere in some city was taken. They look lovey dovey together & from the looks of it, they look rather good together (from the writer’s perspective)!! holding hands tight & sticking close to each other, you can see what a pair of love birds they’re!!

The young couple look very cute together through the whole process (walk, shopping, whatever they’re doing back there). But that’s not all, instead just being lovey dovey, one thing i found very shocking personally, is the moment where they shared a passionate kiss when they were about to part… now with both Mao & Ryota both being in the spotlight, such a brazen display of their love is really shocking indeed!!

Ichimichi Mao & Ozawa Ryota seems to have became intimate due to acting together, but having already progressed to such a stage is something really unexpected & shocking!!

Although I’ll pay attention to their activities nonetheless from here on out, the progress of their is really some private thing I’d be interested about!!”

So, is this story a bunch of phoney baloney, or the first sentai actor romance since Jetman?  Personally, I DON’T CARE. I’m not even sure why I bothered to cover this, other than to appease and disappoint the Ichimichi Mao fanboys. You know, you try to convince yourself that your above this kind of crap, and then it pops up, and you find yourself powerless to avoid it.

Oh well, my soul to the highest bidder, I guess.

BTW, if you follow the link to the original article, do NOT click the link to the video. Trust me on this one.

-M.C., the Quantum Twin

Author: M.F. Calhoun

I'm a writer and a blogger just trying have my voice heard in this crazy, shouting world!

2 thoughts on “Go-Kaiger Romance?: Are Ozawa Ryota and Ichimichi Mao dating?”

  1. oh i wanted them to be a couple on kaizoku sentai gokaiger but i never knew that they would be together in real life well that’s a surprise to me and i hope they are really dating rite now and wish their relationship lasts forever like for years

Leave a comment